GERALD J. HOLLAND

Detailed Information on Background:

     I was born the youngest of three children on January 29, 1964, in Woodbury, New Jersey. Born to a family of educators, I have been bred on the ethic of continually improving my knowledge and skills. I developed an early interest in art, music, and literature and performed well in my years of secondary education. Nearing high school graduation I opted for a military career with an interest stemming from the promise of independence, adventure, and financial support for higher education.

     In the military I enjoyed extensive travel opportunities and cultural enrichment.  As a US Marine I enjoyed tours in California and Hawaii both of which peaked my interests in the world beyond my birthplace.  Upon completing my tour with the Marines I initiated enrollment for undergraduate studies then realized that my interest in adventure had not been satisfied.  I enlisted in the US Army with a direct assignment to Germany and the plan to complete my schooling on nights and weekends while seeing the world. 

     Now married with one child, I experienced a successful and fulfilling career in the military. Serving as a military musician, I was uniquely fortunate to travel extensively throughout the United States and Europe both living and working with a broad variety of people and cultures.  Currently retired from the service and employ with the Department of the Army,  I have completed my Bachelor's Degree in Information Systems Management, and a certificate in Database Management.  I am pursuing my Master's Degree in Management Information Systems while studying  for a variety of professional IT certifications.

More Information Concerning Travels and Cultural Experience
 


Contact me regarding questions or comments contained within this Detailed Information sheet or my résumé.

Please respond to any email or physical address indicated throughout the online résumé or on the detailed information sheets:


Home

General

Background

Education

Skills

Employment

Contact

Map