My Travels & Cultural Experience

I have traveled extensively throughout the United States and Europe both living and working with a broad variety of people and cultures.

Travels

US States: Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York,  New Jersey, Delaware,   Pennsylvania, Maryland, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Tennessee, Wisconsin, Missouri, Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada, Hawaii

Americas: Mexico, Canada

Europe: England, Scotland, Wales, France, Spain, Switzerland, Italy, Germany, Austria, Slovenia, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Denmark, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Yugoslavia (Kosovo), Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Russia.

In residence US:
Woodbury, New Jersey - Place of birth
Camp Pendleton, California
Pearl Harbor, Hawaii
Los Angeles, California
Petersburg, Virginia
Hampton Roads Area, Virginia

In residence Europe:
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland Pfalz, Germany: 3 years
Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany: 5 years
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium: 3.5 years
Heidelberg, Baden Würtenburg, Germany: 5 years

Languages

I have demonstrated an innate ability to acquire and apply foreign languages. Due to my numerous personal experiences in communicating with other cultures, I am confident in my ability to communicate in most languages with immersion and/or linguistic need. 

English, native language

German, qualified military linguist

French, Spanish, Italian, formal education, used conversationally

Return to Background
 


Contact me regarding questions or comments contained within this Specific Information sheet or my résumé.

Please respond to any email or physical address indicated throughout the online résumé or on the detailed information sheets:


Home

General

Background

Education

Skills

Employment

Contact

Map